Dlamini becomes the latest in a string of former cabinet members to resign, most recently Jeff Radebe and Siyabonga Cwele, who both announced their resignations on Monday.
Other former ministers who resigned last week included Susan Shabangu, Nomaindia Mfeketho and Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba.
Dlamini said she was at peace with not being appointed to the new cabinet announced by President Cyril Ramaphosa, TimesLIVE reported on May 30.
“I am still the president of the (ANC) women’s league and I am still going to fight fiercely. My struggle is for the emancipation of women, not for myself,” said Dlamini.
She added that she was thrilled that “for the first time” women make up 50% of the cabinet.
This is a developing story.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here